Positively Positive

This last year I have gotten the opportunity to meet some important mentors who have helped me tremendously in my business and personal life. I can tell you personally that it is so important to ALWAYS surround yourself around like-minded people who are positive about life.  It’s amazing what kind of mindset you can create by being around people who are motivated and driven to do great things.

On the flip side, I have had to distance myself from people who are negative all the time. These people will influence your thoughts and bring you to their level. Once the negativity starts to creep in your brain it will become contagious. I read a quote the other day from Sean Davis, a person I follow on Facebook that is always talking positively.

Stay away from people who have bad energy. Stay away from people that induce bad energy in you… especially if it’s usually outside of your character. Plain and simple… just stay away from them. It’s not you… it’s them.

As simple as this sounds, it is hard to break the ties with negative friends, but it is necessary. Who do you spend time with on a daily basis? Do you have a mentor who you look to for advice? Lastly, there are 24 hours in a day. You can choose how you spend that time however you want. You can either surround yourself around people who build you up, or be around those who tear you down. Choose wisely.

2 responses

  1. Very nice read, bro. This is my first time on your blog and I must say… I can dig it!

    I’m glad you like my words on Facebook and thanks for the shout out in this article. This is good stuff. Keep it up!

    Sean

Leave a Reply

