Entrepreneur or Wantrepreneur?

I’m sitting here at Starbucks on a Thursday night doin’ some work finishing my to-do list for today. I wanted to write this post because I just overheard a brief conversation from the table next to me and I couldn’t help but to eavesdrop a little.

I was paying attention closely to what they were saying about their current situations and how they wish things were better. They both were talking about how much better it would be to start their own business or to get a better job replacing the one they have now. Instead of finding solutions, all they focused on was how bad their current situation was. I believe anyone that is SERIOUS about starting their own business is fully capable of doing it if they are wired to work for themselves.

Personally, I am sick and tired of talking to people that are “Wantrepreneurs” (people who read entrepreneur magazine instead of living it). You don’t have to be a business major or have any type of certification other than hustle and hard work to work for yourself. If your unhappy with your current situation, what are you doing right NOW to make it better? Talk is cheap and worthless unless action is taken.

If you want the definition of a “wantrepreneur” click here 

Leave a Reply

